EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Welcome to the Portville Central School Special Education Program

The Committee on Special Education ( CSE) and the Committee on Preschool Special Education (CPSE) will review evaluations to determine if your child qualifies to be classified for special education services. If your child qualifies, we will develop an Individualized Educational Program (IEP).

You have the option to ask for a CSE/CPSE meeting anytime. We are required to meet annually to review the current program and develop an IEP for the next school year. Every three years, we are required to review existing data or update our evaluations to make sure your child still qualifies for Special Education Services.

From time to time, you will receive paperwork from me in the mail. I urge you to read it carefully and keep it in a place for safe keeping. If you do not understand the information, please call me any time at 933-6036.

We look forward to working with you and your child.

Tanya L. Burke
CSE/CPSE Chairperson
MEET OUR SPECIAL EDUCATION TEAM

MEET OUR SPECIAL EDUCATION TEAM

Tanya Burke, CSE/CPSE/504 Chairperson
(716) 933-6036 tburke@portvillecsd.org

Katrina Latten, CSE/Psychology Secretary
(716) 933-7107
klatten@portvillecsd.org

Fax: (716) 933-6037

THE COMMITTEE ON SPECIAL EDUCATION

Michelle Edick, School Psychologist
medick@portvillecsd.org

Jean Bantelman, Special Education Teacher
jbantelman@portvillecsd.org

Gina Zeigler, Special Education Teacher
gzeigler@portvillecsd.org

Kara Kosinski, Special Education Teacher
kkosinski@portvillecsd.org

Stephanie Morella, 12:1:1 High School Special Education Teacher
smorella@portvillecsd.org

Michelle Edwards, Special Education Teacher
medwards@portvillecsd.org

Nicole Fidurko, Special Education Teacher
nfidurko@portvillecsd.org

Kelsey Gould, Special Education Teacher
kgould@portvillecsd.org

Jenn Carls ,Special Education Teacher
jcarls@portvillecsd.org Noelle Ours, Speech Pathologist

Noelle Ours, Speech Pathologist
nours@portvillecsd.org

Noelle Derx, Speech Therapist
nderx@portvillecsd.org

Donna Veilleux, Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant
dveilleux@portvillecsd.org